concert of the Polish Composers’ Union’s Warsaw Branch International Festival of Contemporary Music Warsaw Autumn

go to content

Katarzyna Wesołowska harpsichord
Marek Iwiński painting performance

Concert of the Polish Composers’ Union Warsaw Branch from the cycle “Musical Seasons – Autumn”: Polish Harpsichord Music

Artur Cieślak Capriccio (2023)** for harpsichord
Anna Ignatowicz-Glińska Poza ciszą / Beyond Silence  (2015) for harpsichord
Bartosz Kowalski Clavitude (2010) for harpsichord
Marcin Łukaszewski Action Cembalo (2010) for harpsichord
Miłosz Bembinow Seven Gates to Wildness (2003) for harpsichord
Gate #1: One love?
Gate #2: To be or not to be...
Gate #3: Freedom?
Gate #4: Fourtyfour seconds...
Gate #5: Fivefold?
Gate #6: Six-teen...
Gate #7: Seven or eight?

Sławomir Czarnecki Sonata per clavicembalo (1979)

** first performance

Organised by Polish Composers’ Union – Warsaw Branch