RIOT ENSEMBLE International Festival of Contemporary Music Warsaw Autumn

go to content

Richard Craig
Lauren Weavers oboes
Racio Bolanos clarinets
Amy Green saxophones
Fraser Tannock trumpet
George Barton percussion
Petur Jonasson electric guitar
Gośka Isphording harpsichord, synthesizer
Siwan Rhys piano
Marie Schreer violin
Stephen Upshaw viola
Louise McMonagle cello 
Martin Ludenbach double bass 
Aaron Holloway-Nahum counductor
Fredi Reiter electronics, sound projection
Piotr Grzymisławski libretto for the work Zona of Karol Nepelski

Maja Bosnić Best of Fibres (2022)* for amplified ensemble
Sky Macklay Plucky (2023)** for ensemble
(Warsaw Autumn commission)
Bára Gísladóttir Animals of your Pasture (2021)* for ensemble and electronics
Karol Nepelski Zona (2023)** for ensemble and electronics
(Warsaw Autumn commission)
Clara Iannotta They left us grief-trees wailing at the wall (2020)* for nine amplified instruments

** first performance
* first Polish performance