Zubel / Duchnowski / Romańczuk / KLANGFORUM WIEN / Wilker / Wiegers International Festival of Contemporary Music Warsaw Autumn

go to content

Zubel / Duchnowski / Romańczuk / KLANGFORUM WIEN / Wilker / Wiegers
Laskowski / Neuwirth / Nowak / Hagen / Duchnowski

Agata Zubel soprano
Cezary Duchnowski computer
Paweł Romańczuk sound constructions
Björn Wilker percussion
Bas Wiegers
Peter Böhm, Piotr Papier sound projection

Mikołaj Laskowski Fiascofor ensemble and electronics
Olga Neuwirth CoronAtion I: io son ferito ahimè ** for percussion and sample
Aleksander Nowak lo firgai (The Mask)for soprano and ensemble
Lars Petter Hagen Gestern * for ensemble
Cezary Duchnowski WELOVELIVE for string quartet, soprano, sound constructions and electronics

** first performance
* first Polish performance

The concert is organised with the support of the Austrian Cultural Forum.
Klangforum Wien is kindly supported by Erste Bank.
The works by Mikołaj Laskowski and Aleksander Nowak were commissioned by Adam Mickiewicz Institute within the framework of “Lem and Thinking About the Future” programme.
Cofinanced by the Minister of Culture, National Heritage and Sport.
The work by Olga Neuwirth is supported by Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung.
The work lo firgai (The Mask) by Aleksander Nowak is from the PWM Edition catalogue.