ULYSSES PERCUSSION ENSEMBLE / Schwartz International Festival of Contemporary Music Warsaw Autumn

go to content

Xenakis / Serocki / A.-McEwan / Kishino / Yokoyama

Rémi Schwartz (Les Percussions de Strasbourg)
ensemble preparation and direction
Paulo Amendoeira
Théo Guimbard
SeongYeon Kong
Mikołaj Rytowski
Akane Tominaga

Iannis Xenakis Métaux from Pléïades cycle for six percussionists
Kazimierz Serocki Continuum sextet for percussion instruments
James A.-McEwan a/mi(d)st a/noise_and, -[d]is_interference///  * for six percussionists, small speakers, tape and audience smartphones (Warsaw Autumn, Time of Music and Gaudeamus commission)
Malika Kishino Sange * for six percussionists
Mioko Yokoyama Talking metals, talking drums * for six percussionists (Warsaw Autumn, Time of Music and Gaudeamus commission)
Iannis Xenakis Peaux from Pléïades cycle for six percussionists

* first Polish performance

For the piece titled a/mi(d)st a/noise_and, -[d]is_interference/// by James A.-McEwan you will be asked to stream a video (with sound), on your phone.
Please note: the videos include some flashing elements, which may disturb individuals with photosensitive epilepsy.

Please be advised that after the concert, a bus will be provided for the audience, which will go to the Garnizon Sztuki, 6 Konopnickiej 6.

Cooproduction: IRCAM-Centre Pompidou, Time of Music, Gaudeamus, Warsaw Autumn, Percussions de Strasbourg as a part of Ulysses Ensemble activity of the European Ulysses network, cofinanced by the European Union programme Creative Europe.
The concert is organised with the support of Institut français de Pologne.